Suggestion for new permission regarding tag creation and editing

In working with versions 2.3 and 2.3.1, I am encountering a new issue that is proving to be quite inconvenient, and think that some additional granularity with regard to permissions is the most obvious solution.

I am finding it a problem that, as a case admin, I can no longer edit tags:  (1) that are created by other users; or (2) that were created automatically, such as via import of a coding layout.

Ideally, I would like the ability to prevent users from creating their own tags, which can be very important when working with less experienced users and keeping the Tags facet from being properly maintained.  For example, many users don't understand nesting of tags, and their inter-relationship with coding layouts.  If that were accomplished via an affirmative permission "Can create new tags," that would be fine.

In addition, it's even more important that I be able to edit tags in order to enforce naming conventions, etc., and efficiently address issues that are encountered.  Just today, I discovered that a user had created new tags and named them incorrectly.  This should be a quick, direct fix for a user with case admin permissions, as has always been the case.  Further, I have discovered that even the desktop software cannot override and permit the changes to be performed - at least when accessing the shared case via a Viewer license.