IntellaCmd "Product license not found"

Bryan La Rock

Hi!

I am new to IntellaCmd and am attempting to script case ingestion.  I cannot seem to get Intella to locate my license.  No matter which parameters I use to start IntellaCmd, I always get the error "Product license not found".

I have tried using the argument "-autoSelectFullLicense".  When I use this argument, I see that IntellaCmd sets this property to "true", but it does not affect the outcome.

I have tried running my batch file both as a normal Windows user and as Administrator.  This did not affect the outcome.

I'd appreciate any advice.

Thank you!

Bryan

Hello Bryan,

It should certainly work with that product.

Can you tell us:

• The command-line invocation that you use? You can redact e.g. folder and evidence names, this is only about the options that you use.
  • The full output of the process, as visible in the console.

Hi Chris,

Strangely enough, the script is now working today, though I have made no changes of which I am aware and I have not ever restarted the machine since yesterday.  The output still seems to be complaining about not finding a product license, but it goes forth to process anyway.  Perhaps there is some other license besides the core Intella Pro license that is missing and is causing the "Product license not found" error?

Regardless, I hope it continues to work!  😃  I'd still appreciate your thoughts:

The invocation is as follows:

"C:\Program Files\Vound\Intella 2.2.1\IntellaCmd.exe" -user "Elluma Discovery" -case "D:\Intella Temp\REDACTED" -caseName "REDACTED" -caseDescription "test" -evidence "REDACTED"    -indexMailArchives true -indexArchives true -indexEmbedded false -indexUnstructured true -recoverDeleted true -cacheEvidenceFiles false -analyzeParagraphs true -determineEmailSenderIpGeolocation false -taskFile "D:\Intella Temp\REDACTED\OCR Task.json"    -autoSelectFullLicense